mickjenn1 poker forum

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

mickjenn1 poker forum

mickjenn1 poker forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

all about poker

2 posters

too ambitious

Poll

are you stuck in a mad monkey tilt with one site

[ 0 ]
    too ambitious I_vote_lcap0%too ambitious I_vote_rcap [0%] 
    [ 0 ]
    [ 0 ]
    [ 0 ]
    [ 0 ]
    [ 1 ]
    too ambitious I_vote_lcap50%too ambitious I_vote_rcap [50%] 
    [ 0 ]
    [ 1 ]
    too ambitious I_vote_lcap50%too ambitious I_vote_rcap [50%] 
    [ 0 ]
    [ 0 ]

Total Votes: 2
    expoacher

too ambitious Empty too ambitious

Post  expoacher Tue May 18, 2010 8:39 am

I have been playing on pokerstars since 2005 and my return on investment is minus a few thousand. I had some great results early on. However my downturn has affected every part of my whole poker experiance. Now i am thinking that its just a case of flogging a dead horse and i should give up. I can not get off ground level. I've read books, watched players make all the right moves and how they have successfully made it a winning formula. I have incorperated this into my game and consistantly cant get my cards through at the vital moments. I understand about analysing my game and whats wrong. But believe me when i say i hit a str8, full house, a flush, whatever and the only outs are runner runner. It is demoralising to know that even when your 97% ahead the 2% out for the opponent gets there 80% of the time. There are conspiracy theories out there but i am convinced now that i,m just unlucky dead money to luck boxes who dont mind a gamble. This is not a pathetic plea to get an answer. Its a poll to find out if the community of online poker players suffer more than enjoy the experiance.
    smiler271

too ambitious Empty Re: too ambitious

Post  smiler271 Tue May 18, 2010 1:49 pm

qh 2h